Don’t go Eminem on me!

The Storyteller Cafe is beautiful. They have wood and metal silhouettes around anything that emits light or highlights the carving. It is warm and the food is delicious as usual. I didn’t even get to sample everything before I was stuffed.

ChairsI was in awe of all the hard work that probably went into making such a wonderful place.

I was really examining the ceiling when I made eye contact with a man, that I felt I knew. Where did I know this man from? Who was he and why do I feel like I know him?

It was Rick Harris from Pawn Stars and he was eating breakfast with Meeko the Raccoon and Dale? He’s so rough that it was unnerving to see him at a Character Breakfast. I guess it’s better than seeing him riding the teacups or in line at Fantasy Faire, right? I desperately wanted to go over to his table and tell him how much I loved his show and would you please sign my child’s Princess Autograph book and pose for a picture but I remembered the wise words of Slim Shady.

But at least have the decency in you
To leave me alone, when you freaks see me out
In the streets when I’m eatin or feedin my daughter
To not come and speak to me (speak to me)..
– The Way I Am

So I left him alone lest he go all Eminem on me!

It was another great way to start our day, the Iz ate her weight in bacon and Broccolini, Jas filled up on Steak and Eggs and I ate like 5 of those Mickey Waffles… I’m addicted. I’m going to buy one of those waffle irons.

A few of the characters (Other than Rick Harris we ate with):

Meeko from Pocahontas
Dale who Izzy was afraid of again

The Critter Breakfast is not a place to see the “big characters” but you will see some characters that aren’t in other places like the park. We also meet up with the ‘wolf’, Koda the bear from Brother Bear. Chip from Chip n’ Dale, Rescue Rangers. Brer Bear. It was a nicely paced meal and we took our time since California Adventure didn’t open until 10AM and we could spend an hour or 2 at Disneyland until then.

Of course, we paid for our meal with Vouchers:

Leave a Reply

