Under the Water… It’s Hotter… AND ON THE BOARDWALK of CA-Adventure :/

What time is it?

One thing that is definitely different about California Adventure is the lack of shade and ALL that sidewalk material. The heat island effect is huge factor there.

California Adventure also has a very different feel than Disneyland. In Disneyland, you feel like you want to linger, you feel charm and hidden treasures all over the park. Here it felt like a carnival, I wanted to move quickly through and find shade.

I hope this part of the trip moves quickly and I don’t have to bake much longer. I am glad that I only spent 1 day in this area of the Disneyland Parks. I could easily skip this park next time if it weren’t for the Pixar items.

Leave a Reply

