Building a Food budget


As time gets closer and we only have 2 more payments on the Disney layaway plan, I know that I’ve got to get cracking on the food budget. This time we won’t have the luxury of the Disney Dining Plan :(. With the Dining plan, we prepaid for all our food and all we worried about was our play budget. This time it’s all about the cash.

We are taking some food to eat as a picnic and as pre-breakfast to save on cash. We are also only taking in 1 character meal.

I started out with a spreadsheet to figure out if I am even close to saving what I need to for our meal budget. I’m going to also do a menu search so that I know exactly what kinds of costs I’m talking about.

Rough Draft #1

Screen Shot 2012-12-31 at 7.56.52 AM

 

Leave a Reply

