The Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique Package

When we went almost 2 years ago, I noticed that there were all these little girls with glitter in their hair, cute princess dresses and sashes.

After some research, I found out that there was a little beauty salon, The Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique where girls could get made up like a princess. We didn’t have time to go but I planned for it this year.

Leia will just turn 5 when go and I thought it would make a great birthday present. Here’s a brochure that I found online:

scan0009

The most expensive package is the Castle Package close to a whopping $200! I don’t think that I would be able to justify that, HOWEVER…

Leia did pitch in her own $70 from her piggy bank.

IMG_2897All the hardcore mouse-savers say, DON’T take it to those coin machines because it eats up all your saved money. Here’s my take, I can either spend an afternoon, rolling up all those coins, about 2 hours of work. 2 hours of my time is truly worth $10. So I sucked it up and used the Coinstar at the Safeway.

I did pay my child back for my laziness.

She currently is very close to paying for

The Courtyard Package
Starting at $89.95 plus tax

  • Includes Courtyard hairstyling, shimmering make up, nail polish, face gem, Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique t-shirt, trendy tutu, princess sash and princess cinch bag.

I am hoping that she can wear her princess gown with her hairstyle and be just as content. When I plan things, they usually come out swimmingly so, I’m excited as is she.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    I thought it was a bday present….why is she paying with her own money? Lol

    1. Tia Tsosie-Begay says:

      At a ripe $200, part of it she had to pay for. I haven’t gifted my child a $200 present ever so it was a compromise.

Leave a Reply

