Mickey’s Wheel of DEATH!

IMG_4142This is one of the scariest rides I’ve been on and it’s simply due to the lack of restraints on the inside. If you are riding in one of the swinging gondolas you slide from one side of the wheel to the other when you reach certain points of the wheel.

In 2011, Leia wasn’t holding onto the cage and slide right onto the ground when we took our first slide on the tracks. The only thing I can compare it to is a skate ramp: If you started near the middle and just let the momentum swing you back and forth until you come to a stop.

It’s fun but also kinda dangerous if you don’t know when to hold onto the cage during the swing. Now if you choose the stationary gondolas, I am sure you don’t have to worry about any of this. You can ride blissfully around very slowly.

Us Begays, we live for danger!

I kept freaking my sister out by telling her that they didn’t lock the door of the cage and that it would swing open at any moment. Turns I freaked myself out because then I thought, “What if it really did swing open and we all slide out to our demise?” I over think things.

We all survived another year of Mickey’s Wheel of Death. Maybe in another 2 years they’ll put in some seatbelts, at least for the youngest of our crowd.

Leave a Reply

