Dreams Come True in Disneyland

IMG_6517

When my mom first told us about what she was excited about doing in Disneyland, she said that she wanted to ride the Monorail. I knew that I could make it even more special by asking if she could ride at the front of the Monorail.

We were extremely lucky that the conductor had room. He said that 3 people could ride in the front! So, I put my mom, our Pop-Pop and Izzy in the front. I thought that one day, I would be able to ride in the front but today was a day to make memories for my mom.

My mom paid $20 each when she first came in 1986 and she remembers “Classic Disneyland”. So, I keep those attractions close to my heart. The Monorail was one of the originals and she remembers it vividly.

IMG_6523

This was the one time that I made my mom tear up. Thank you Disneyland for the magic you provide. Especially on this day!

Then we took a nap… too many dreams coming true for one day.

Leave a Reply

