It’s a Merry World After All!

IMG_6483

One of my mom’s must-ride rides was ‘It’s a Small World’. She vividly remembers the song and the figurines dancing. It is also a family favorite because it’s a sit down ride and the song stays with you the entire time. I will be humming it even months later. I’m not quite sure what it is about this ride but I am also so nostalgic after I ride it. The whole family can fit into one boat and the babies can even ride it.

IMG_6487

The holiday version has less of the mind blowing song and more Christmas songs added in for good measure. I am also positive that they open a totally different part of the boat ride for Christmas because there was large black sheet over the area that I thought was the original ride. You see a whole different area for Christmas time. And we found lots of hidden mickeys in the poinsettias.

IMG_6488

Merry Christmas to our Small World!

Leave a comment